Derek Minor Releases “Reflection” Album


Derek Minor releases the powerful Reflection album today (October 14) through his Reflection Music Group.

The 14-track LP delves into Minor‘s life and faith and includes a guest appearance from Chrisette Michele. V. Rose and RMG signee Canon appear on the bonus tracks that were available upon pre-order. BJ The Chicago Kid is featured on the soulful “Until I’m Gone,” which served as a lead single for Reflection. The Nashville rapper also released “You Know It” ahead of the project’s official drop.

Reflection premiered at #2 on iTunes US Hip-Hop Albums chart and peaked at the top spot on Amazon’s MP3 Rap & Hip-Hop Albums chart.

This is the follow-up to last year’s Empire album, which reached the #54 position on the Billboard 200 chart as an independent release.

Click here to read more.

Victoria Hernandez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *