Covenant Worship to Release “Take Heart” Album and Songbook


Integrity Music announces the February 26 global release of Take Heart, a new live album from Covenant Worship, the music ministry of the Dallas area based multi-cultural and multi-generational Covenant Church. Inspired by Jesus’ words in John 16:33 (“…In this world, you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”), Take Heart is available as both a 14-track physical album and a 16-track digital album, as well as a physical songbook and a CD-ROM digital songbook.

Recorded last fall at Covenant’s annual worship arts conference, Take Heart features worship pastors David and Nicole Binion and team members including Joshua DuFrene and Colin Edge. The four co-wrote the songs included on Take Heart, as well as on Covenant’s previous albums, including Kingdom and Standing.

Expanding on the title song and underlying theme for Take Heart, David Binion explains: “In the Old Testament, Moses was instructed to write a song and teach it to his children and his children’s children so that they would remember what God said. So as we search the scriptures for inspiration, we lean in to hear what God is saying, then we translate it to music to make it easy to remember. If the world ever needed to hear the Voice of God, it certainly does in this season… He is always speaking. It is up to us to listen.”

“My greatest desire for this project is that it would bring hope and encouragement to everyone that hears it,” adds DuFrene. “One of the things we were very intentional about during the writing process for this record was making sure we had the name of Jesus in our lyrics. There is something unexplainable that happens when we sing His name together. The atmosphere changes… I want people to play these songs and experience the hope, freedom, healing, and victory that comes when we lift up the name above every name, the matchless name of Jesus.”

Stand out tracks for Take Heart include the title song along with “Beautiful,” a ballad cowritten by Nicole Binion and led by her and her daughter Gracie, “There Is A Name,” written and led by DuFrene, and promise-filled songs like “The Battle Is Yours,” also performed by Nicole, and “God Is In Control,” led by new team member Nathan Walker. Gracie also adds her voice to several tracks and takes the lead alongside Walker on the song “Motivation.”

“Sometimes we can forget the power that we have when we worship together,” comments Colin Edge. “The Word says that two can put ten thousand to flight, and the way a song can unify people in one voice is an incredible thing. So when we sing these songs that remind us how big our God is and how we are strong as his Church, courage always rises up in the hearts of everyone who hears.”

In addition to the 14-track physical album, the 16-track digital album also features two bonus tracks, including “Isn’t The Name,” a song penned and led by Jonathan Stockstill, pastor and worship leader for Bethany Church in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

The Take Heart album will be available in Christian retail stores and through all major digital service providers with the songbook available through, Amazon and directly through Integrity at

About Covenant Church:
In 1976, Pastors Mike and Kathy Hayes moved to Dallas, TX, and founded Covenant Church. After more than 30 years, Covenant has grown to become one of the most prominent churches in the Dallas area. Covenant now facilitates four campuses in the Dallas Metro area and one campus in Flagstaff, AZ, bringing hearts to salvation and creating leaders in the body of Christ. David and Nicole Binion serve as the senior worship pastors of Covenant and are joined by worship leaders Josh DuFrene and Colin Edge, who are also part of Covenant’s songwriting team. Additional information is available at

About Integrity Music:
Integrity Music is the worship music recording and publishing home to a variety of artists and ministries around the globe including: All Sons & Daughters, Paul Baloche, Lincoln Brewster, Tim Hughes, New Life Worship, The City Harmonic, Planetshakers, Worship Central, Covenant Worship, Life Worship, Christine D’Clario, Dustin Smith, Desperation Band, Stu G, Noel Robinson, Sheldon Bangera, Greg Sykes, Danilo Montero, Jacobo Ramos and Dove Award winning and nominated songwriters Jared Anderson, Michael Farren, Krissy Nordhoff and Michael Neale.

Integrity is part of the David C Cook family, a nonprofit global resource provider serving the Church with life-transforming materials. Headquartered in Colorado Springs, Colorado, and with offices in Tennessee and the United Kingdom, Integrity is committed to taking songs of substance to the local church and its leaders around the world. Integrity publishes many of the top songs in the Church, including the No. 1 radio hit “We Believe” (Newsboys) as well as church standards “Revelation Song,” “Open The Eyes Of My Heart,” “Your Great Name” and “I Am Free.” Additional information can be found at

SOURCE: Hoganson Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.