Reach Records’ KB Debuts No. 1 on Billboard Christian Album Chart


Six-Song EP “100” Garners Over 14,000 Sales Units with First Week Sales

Rap artist, KB, had a strong debut this week with his new project, 100. The EP sold over 14,000 units and ranked #1 on Billboard’s Christian Album Chart, #4 on Billboard’s Rap Chart and #22 on the Top 200 Albums Chart. 100 was co-produced by Gawvi, Joseph Prielozny, Dirty Rice, Tyshane, Ace and GRoc, and features six new songs that were written or co-written by KB. The album also features guest artists; Andy Mineo, Derek Minor, and Prisca. The first single from the album is the title track that features Mineo, and the video for the song was produced by Squint and is now online. Check it out here: The theme of the single and album is about giving 100% back to God with our energy, spirit and lives.

“What I hope to accomplish with the message of 100 is that what you do isn’t nearly as important as whom you do it for,” says KB. “Right now I am learning to steward and shepherd my platform as a rapper, and I hope to do that through making good music. I want to be someone who people can trust as a deliverer of truth and if I can accomplish that I will have been successful.”

To coincide with the launch of 100, KB teamed up with in February for a 21-day devotional through the YouVersion Bible app, where the audience was able to receive a free download of the song,”100.”

Each tune on 100 delivers a strong vocal performance with expert production…..and a powerful message of becoming a true servant of the Christian faith. “Give It All” launches the album with a hard-hitting beat, while “Undefeated,” features Minor in a rhythmic anthem declaring the truth of the Word, while the final song,”Crazy,” leaves the listener with a Hip Hop infused harmonic message about the goodness of God. A complete song listing is at the end of this document.

For more information about KB and his upcoming appearances please visit online at

About KB
Born Kevin Burgess, KB was raised in Florida and Illinois where he had a troubled youth that began when his parents divorced when he was 8-years-old. His dark lifestyle continued through his teens, but a divine intervention led KB on the path to redemption with an early enrollment in college at 16, due to his high-level academic skills. It was during this time that KB was introduced to Christian rap, which led to his acceptance of Christ. Upon graduation from the college program, KB enrolled at Trinity College to study theology and joined a popular rap group, His Glory Alone (HGA). One of the followers of HGA was a fellow rapper and future labelmate, Lecrae, and that meeting led to KB joining an Acquire The Fire tour and signing with Reach Records in 2011. KB’s first national release was the EP Who Is KB? that garnered over 30,000 downloads, followed by his first album release in 2012, Weight & Glory. KB resides in Tampa, FL with his wife Michelle, and serves at Living Faith Bible Fellowship Church.

About Reach Records
Reach Records, an independent record label, was founded in 2003 by Ben Washer and Grammy award winning hip-hop artist Lecrae Moore. Since its beginnings, the Atlanta-based label has sold over 1.8 million albums, and is home to six artists; Lecrae Moore, Andy Mineo, Derek Minor, Tedashii, Trip Lee and KB. Reach Records can be found in both the Christian and mainstream markets. The overwhelming passion of the label is to change the way people see the world and Reach Records continues to push forward to make this passion reality.

100 track listing:
1. Give My All
2. 100, featuring Andy Mineo
3. Undefeated, featuring Derek Minor
4. Kamikaze, featuring Prisca
5. Doubts
6. Crazy

SOURCE: Bozeman Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *